Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao (chairman), Mr. Ronny Langeland and Mr. Thomas Wamberg as members. The Nomination Committee is responsible for nominating persons for election as directors, providing recommendations on the suitability of candidates for election as a director and to make recommendations for the remuneration of the directors. The Nomination Committee also proposes candidates for election to the Nomination Committee and proposes the remuneration to be paid to the members of the Nomination Committee.


Ronny Johan Langeland, member of the Nomination commitee, born 1962, runs his own investment and consultancy company. Mr Langeland’s previous appointments include vice president for investment at Storebrand and Avanse Forvaltning. Mr Langeland has also held a number of other directorships. Mr Langeland is currently the Vice Chairman of BW Offshore, and previously was a Director of Prosafe Production from 2008 and then Chairman from 2010 until 25 October 2010. Mr Langeland is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Rælingen, Norway. Mr Langeland is independent from the Company's management, major shareholders, and principal business associates.


Thomas Wamberg, member of the Nomination committee, born 1968, is a consultant in Egon Zehnder, one of the world's largest executive search and talent strategy firm.  Mr. Wamberg, based in Copenhagen, is a trusted advisor in CEO, CFO and board succession as well as other C-suite, finance and HR executive search. Mr. Wamberg serves clients across shipping, oil & gas, private equity, consumer, engineering, manufacturing, finance and the service sector, leveraging his French, Spanish and Latin American knowledge and language skills. Mr. Wamberg earned an MSc in Civil Engineering from the Technical University of Denmark, a Graduate Diploma in International Commerce from Copenhagen Business School, and an MBA from INSEAD in France. 

The Guidelines for the Nomination Committee are available here