

# RECOMMENDATION FROM THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF BW LPG LIMITED (THE "COMPANY") TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 15 MAY 2019

## NOMINATION COMMITTEE'S COMPOSITION AND MANDATE

The members of the Nomination Committee of BW LPG Limited comprise Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao (Chairman), Mr. Ronny Langeland and Mr. Thomas Wamberg. Mr. Sohmen-Pao and Mr. Langeland were elected effective 1 January 2014 and Mr. Wamberg was elected effective 25 May 2017. A description of the profiles of the members can be accessed at the Company's website at <a href="http://www.bwlpg.com">http://www.bwlpg.com</a>.

The Nomination Committee's mandate is outlined in the Nomination Committee Guidelines adopted on 1 January 2014 as amended and approved at the Annual General Meeting on 22 May 2014 and 19 May 2015.

#### THE WORK OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Nomination Committee has met once since the Annual General Meeting in May 2018, and has received the Board's own performance evaluation for 2018. In its assessment of the Board composition, the Nomination Committee has taken account of views expressed therein while at the same time seeking to comply with the considerations set out in the Norwegian Code of Practice for Corporate Governance concerning the composition of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee believes that the interests of the Company are best served by having a broadly based board, with reference to experience, background and competence. No specific competence gaps have been evident with the current Board composition.

# **BOARD COMPOSITION**

The Board of Directors of BW LPG Limited currently consists of the following members:

Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao (Chairman)

Mr. John B Harrison (Vice Chairman)

Mr. Andreas Beroutsos

Mr. Anders Onarheim

Ms. Anne Grethe Dalane

Ms. Martha Kold Bakkevig

The profiles of all the Board members can be accessed at the Company's website at <a href="http://www.bwlpg.com">http://www.bwlpg.com</a>.

In connection with the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 15 May 2019, the Nomination Committee submits the following unanimous proposals:

#### 1. Election of Directors

The Nomination Committee proposes that the following Class I Board members, being eligible and having consented to act, be re-elected until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2021:

Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao Mr. Andreas Beroutsos Ms. Anne Grethe Dalane

### 2. Board Remuneration

The Nomination Committee has reviewed the remuneration of the Board and compared it to relevant statistics from other companies listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange. This review has led to a conclusion that the remuneration shall remain unchanged for the forthcoming year.

The Nomination Committee recommends the following Board remuneration for the period from 15 May 2019 to the next Annual General Meeting of the Company in 2020:

Chairman of the Board	US\$	80,000
Vice Chairman of the Board	US\$	70,000
Other Board members	US\$	60,000
Supplement for Chairman of the Audit Committee	US\$	15,000
Supplement for other member of the Audit Committee	US\$	10,000
Supplement for Chairman of the Remuneration Committee	US\$	10,000
Supplement for other member of the Remuneration Committee	US\$	5,000

## 3. Remuneration of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee proposes that the remuneration to the Nomination Committee for the period from 15 May 2019 to the next Annual General Meeting of the Company in 2020 be set at NOK 20,000 to each member including the Chairman.

Singapore, 23 April 2019

On behalf of the Nomination Committee

Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao Chairman of the Nomination Committee