

# RECOMMENDATION FROM THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF BW LPG LIMITED (THE "COMPANY") TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 15 MAY 2023

#### NOMINATION COMMITTEE'S COMPOSITION AND MANDATE

The members of the Nomination Committee of BW LPG Limited comprise Ms. Sophie Smith (Chair), Mr. Bjarte Bøe and Ms. Elaine Yew Wen Suen. Ms. Smith was elected effective 13 May 2022, and Mr. Bøe and Ms. Yew were elected effective 20 May 2020. A description of the profiles of the members can be accessed at the Company's website at <a href="http://www.bwlpg.com">http://www.bwlpg.com</a>.

The Nomination Committee's mandate is outlined in the Nomination Committee Guidelines adopted on 1 January 2014 as amended and approved at the Annual General Meeting on 22 May 2014 and 19 May 2015.

#### THE WORK OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Nomination Committee has met once since the Annual General Meeting in May 2022, and has in addition relied on e-mail and telephone conversations to conclude its work. The Nomination Committee has also had dialogue with members of the Board. The Nomination Committee has received the Board's own performance evaluation for 2022. In its assessment of the Board composition, the Nomination Committee has taken account of views expressed therein while at the same time seeking to comply with the considerations set out in the Norwegian Code of Practice for Corporate Governance concerning the composition of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee believes that the interests of the Company are best served by having a broadly based board, with reference to experience, background and competence. No specific competence gaps have been evident with the current Board composition.

## **BOARD COMPOSITION**

The Board of Directors of the Company currently consists of the following members:

Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao (Chairman)

Ms. Anne Grethe Dalane

Ms. Martha Kold Bakkevig

Ms. Sonali Chandmal

Mr. Andrew E. Wolff

The profiles of all the Board members can be accessed at the Company's website at <a href="http://www.bwlpg.com">http://www.bwlpg.com</a>.

The Nomination Committee noted that Ms. Martha Kold Bakkevig has indicated her intention to step down from the Board to take effect immediately following the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting to be held on 15 May 2023 (the "2023 AGM"). The Nomination Committee has considered candidates to serve as a new board member.

The Nomination Committee has reviewed the remuneration of the Board and compared it to relevant statistics from other companies listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange.

In connection with the 2023 AGM, the Nomination Committee submits the following unanimous proposals:

#### 1. Election of Directors

The Nomination Committee has been informed that the Company is proposing a resolution to amend its Bye-laws by removing the staggered board mechanism at the 2023 AGM (the "Resolution").

Subject to the passing of the Resolution at the 2023 AGM, the Nomination Committee proposes that the following Directors, being eligible and having consented to act, be reelected until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2024:

Mr. Andreas Sohmen-Pao Ms. Anne Grethe Dalane Ms. Sonali Chandmal

In the event that the Resolution is not adopted at the 2023 AGM, the Nomination Committee proposes that the Directors be re-elected as Class I Directors until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2025.

The Nomination Committee recommends that Mr. Luc Gillet, having consented to act, be appointed as a Director of the Company or in the event the Resolution is not adopted, as a Class II Director. The Nomination Committee provides the following information on Mr. Gillet:

Mr. Luc Gillet (born 1958) has over 30 years of experience in the shipping industry. Mr. Gillet started his career in 1982 in offshore works with ETPM and joined Bureau Veritas, the French Classification Society in 1983 where he held various management positions. Mr. Gillet joined TotalEnergies in 2003 as Vice President Shipping, was named Senior Vice President Shipping and President of the Chartering affiliate CSSA in 2008 and served until 2022. Mr. Gillet was a board member of the Society of International Gas Tanker and Terminal Operators (SIGTTO), President from 2013 to 2016, and member of the executive committee of the Oil Company International Marine Forum (OCIMF), Vice chair from 2018 to 2022. Mr. Gillet currently serves as an independent director of Orion Global Transport France (OGTF), an owner and operator of LNG vessels, that is owned by institutional investors advised by J.P. Morgan Global Alternatives' Global Transportation Group. Mr. Gillet is a graduated engineer from Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Techniques avancées (1980) and holds an EMBA of HEC (1991).

## 2. Board Remuneration

The Nomination Committee has reviewed the remuneration of the Board and compared it to relevant statistics from other companies listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange. This review has led to a conclusion that the remuneration shall remain unchanged for the forthcoming year.

The Nomination Committee recommends the following Board remuneration for the period from 15 May 2023 to the next Annual General Meeting of the Company in 2024:

Chairman	US\$	80,000
Board Members	US\$	65,000
Audit Committee Chair	US\$	10,000
Audit Committee Member	US\$	5,000
Remuneration Committee Chair	US\$	10,000
Remuneration Committee Member	US\$	5,000

## 3. Remuneration of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee proposes that the remuneration to the Nomination Committee for the period from 15 May 2023 to the next Annual General Meeting of the Company in 2024 be set at US\$ 2,500 to each member including the Chair.

## ON BEHALF OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Ms. Sophie Smith Chair of the Nomination Committee 17 April 2023